Dena Amy Exclusive Mix

Hosted by

With bumping singles like “Wait For You” via Sydney-based indie label Sweat It Out, as well as a handful of collaborations, Dena Amy earns her place as one of the most exciting rising female artists in the house scene.

Now, the artist has touched down with her new original tribal-tech single, “Jol”, a track inspired by her homeland, South Africa. It appears that the future of electronic music— like so much else— is female, and here, Dena Amy is joining the ranks of female DJ’s like Nina Kraviz, Anna Lunoe, and Alison Wonderland at the forefront. Say hello to your new go-to crowd-pleaser, as we welcome Dena Amy to KCRW’s Metropolis for an exclusive guest mix.

Track List: 
  1. Junior Jack, Tube & Berger – E SAMBA 2018 (Original Mix)
  2. Horowitz – Oh Lui (Original Mix)
  3. RUFUS DU SOL – Underwater (Adam Port Remix)
  4. Mighty Mouse - Song for Ellen (Original Mix)
  5. Sophie Lloyd – Calling Out feat. Dames Brown (12” Mix)
  6. Purple Disco Machine – Dished (Illyus & Barrientos Remix)
  7. Size 9 – I’m Ready (Eats Everything 2019 Reebeef)
  8. Dena Amy – Jol (Original Mix)
  9. Red Axes – Sun My Sweet Sun (Konstantin Sibold Afro Tech Mix)
  10. MOGUAI & RAUMAKUSTIK – The Greatest Speech (feat. The Great Dictator)
  11. Dennis Ferrer – Sandcastles (Pete Heller Filtered Re-Edit)
  12. Selace – So Hooked On Your Lovin’ (Mousse T.’s Extended Disco Shizzle)
  13. Andrew Meller – Insomnia (Original Mix)
  14. Donna Summer – Last Dance





Stephanie Barbosa