Policy Direction of the AQMD

Hosted by
Laurie Cook Johnson: Former teacher at Wilmington Park Elementary School who is on illness leave. Dr. Bill Burke: Chair of the board, Southern California Air Quality Management District. Carlos Porras: Southern California Director, Communities for a Better Environment. Carolyn Green: Director, Government and Public Affairs, Ultramar Diamond Shamrock Corporation, one of California's largest independent oil refinery marketing companies. Mike Kenny: Executive Officer, California Air Resources Board. Dave Howekamp: Director, Air Division, US Environmental Protection Agency Region 9. Linda Waade: Executive Director, Clean Air Coalition. Kenneth Reich: Veteran writer, LA Times (32 years). Covered the Insurance Commissioner's order to reduce importance of ZIP codes in auto insurance rates. Kelly Sims: Science Policy Director, Ozone Action



Warren Olney


Frances Anderton