The Nocturne Award

Hosted by

The theme of this year’s KCRW 24-Hour Radio Race was “Where the Sun Don’t Shine”. One entry received the Nocturne Award. It’s called “The Telltale Arse” and it’s by producer Matt Livadary. The piece truly peers into the dusty corners of the night, where many would not look, and if they do what they see is uncomfortable, but real.



Vanessa Lowe


Vanessa Lowe

Producers: Matt Livadary, Vanessa Lowe