Florence + the Machine Releases KCRW Live Session on Vinyl

Written by

Florence_KCRW CoverExciting news for fans of Florence + the Machine! The band’s 7-song live performance on Morning Becomes Eclectic is now available for sale –10” vinyl and digital only—through Amazon.com.

KCRW listeners know that we were the first to play Florence Welch’s music here in the U.S. way back in 2008, a year before her album “Lungs” was even released. We first started spinning the sassy “Kiss With a Fist” and we’ve been playing a number of tunes off the album (and remixes, especially The xx remix of “You’ve Got the Love”) ever since.

Her set list from the KCRW live session on October 30, 2009 is below and you can stream it in the archives here.

Florence + the Machine on “Morning Becomes Eclectic” Track List

1. Dog Days Are Over
2. Rabbit Heart (Raise It Up)
3. You’ve Got The Love
4. My Boy Builds Coffins
5. Kiss With a Fist
6. Hurricane Drunk
7. Howl


p.s.: I hear the folks on Glee are covering “Dog Days Are Over” tonight. I guess that’s as big a sign as any that Florence has broken through to the mainstream. She’s already racked up appearances on Saturday Night Live, MTV’s Video Music Awards and Dancing With the Stars so I guess it was only a matter of time…