“Parenthood” Soundtrack is Out Today

Written by

KCRW DJ Liza Richardson is currently on the cover of Variety as part of their Women’s Impact Report for her role as a music supervisor on movies and various TV shows — as well as her work here at KCRW! She works on a bunch of buzzed about shows, including the new Hawaii Five-0, Friends With Benefits, No Ordinary Family, Lie to Me (love this one!), and Parenthood.

Parenthood soundtrack imageIn fact, the soundtrack for Season 1 of Parenthood is in stores today (it’s been available online since August 31) and includes a bunch of KCRW favorites like the Avett Brothers, Eels, Swell Season, Wilco and more.

Liza  says “working on Parenthood is a music supervisor’s dream.  I’m working with extremely creative pros.  These are people who love music and understand how to put the right song in the right scene and effectively help tell a story.  The editors, the writers, the execs all make a huge contribution to the way the show sounds.”

The soundtrack is getting great reviews and it’s easy to see why.  Check out the tracklist below and read the Variety article here.


“Parenthood”  Tracklist

1. Forever Young – Bob Dylan

2. Darlin’ Do Not Fear – Brett Dennen

3. Colors  – Amos Lee

4. Kick Drum Heart  – The Avett Brothers

5. Put Your Records On  – Corinne Bailey Rae

6. In My Dreams – Eels

7. Change of Time – Josh Ritter

8. In These Arms – The Swell Season

9. Solitaire – Wilco

10. Let It Be Me – Ray LaMontagne