Gram Rabbit: Miracles & Metaphors

coverJoshua Tree’s desert-fried cult-rockers Gram Rabbit should not be mistaken for the soft and furry variety of cottontails.  These musical hares have been perking the ears of KCRW listeners since their 2004 debut, Music to Start a Cult To.  Core members Jesika von Rabbit and Todd Rutherford, along with Ethan Allen & Hayden Scott, bring a high-energy performance style to their fourth full-length album, Miracles & Metaphors.
The new record seamlessly blends electro-pop grooves with a full-on rock sensibility, tinged with a touch of cutting-edge psychedelia, guaranteed to leave a dance party in their wake.  KCRW is particularly proud to be presenting them at this year’s KCRW Masquerade Halloween costume ball, where their devilish allure and darkly cool vibe is sure to fit right in with the rest of the evening’s festivities.
-- Eric J. Lawrence, KCRW DJ and Music Librarian
Miracles & Metaphors will be available On-Demand from October 8 through November 6, 2010.

Track listing
1. Time Of Our Lives
2. Candy Flip
3. Falling Debris
4. Hyena
5. Flowerhead
6. Off With Your Head
7. Wheels In Motion
8. Another Long Day
9. Destinies Align
10. They're Watching
11. Horses Can't Throw Up
12. I Rest My Case