Norah Jones: The Fall

fall.jpgGrammy-award winning artist Norah Jones keeps evolving with every record. On her fourth album, The Fall, Norah moves in another new direction, experimenting with different sounds and a new set of collaborators including rock producer Jacquire King, co-writers Ryan Adams and Okkervil River's Will Sheff, along with a cast of supporting musicians which includes Beck's drummer Joey Waronker and Tom Waits collaborator Mark Ribot. The result is a more varied and at times edgier record than past releases, with a heavier guitar presence and indie-rock influences melding perfectly with Norah's gentle, lush vocals.

The Fall streams on KCRW's Eclectic 24 at 8pm Monday, November 16 and will be available on-demand through November 29, 2009.

Official artist website:



1. Chasing Pirates

2. Even Though

3. Light As A Feather

4. Young Blood

5. I Wouldn't Need You

6. Waiting

7. It's Gonna Be

8. You've Ruined Me

9. Back To Manhattan

10. Stuck

11. December

12. Tell Yer Mama

13. Man of the Hour


Banner image: Autumn de Wilde