Ray LaMontagne: God Willin’ & the Creek Don’t Rise

cover.jpgIf you’ve ever heard an interview with singer-songwriter Ray LaMontagne, or even seen one of his concerts, you might have concluded that he is a pretty private, introverted guy.  So it probably will come as no surprise to learn that his latest release, God Willin’ & the Creek Don’t Rise, was entirely self-produced and recorded in two weeks at LaMontagne’s rustic home in the woods of western Massachusetts.  The newly restored historic home served as a homemade recording studio for Ray and his fellow musicians, offering the ideal backdrop for the creation of songs imbued with his signature poignancy.
With LaMontagne’s vocals at the forefront of the songs and a loose, almost live sounding recording, the album perfectly captures the artist at his most comfortable.  On such elegant selections as “For the Summer,” “This Love Is Over” and the KCRW favorite, “Beg, Steal Or Borrow,” LaMontagne strikes a high note on this new album, in a career that seems unstoppably set for the stars.

God Willin' & the Creek Don't Rise will be available on-demand from August 9 through September 7. The album will be released August 17.

Artist webpage: www.raylamontagne.com

Track listing
1.      Repo Man
2.      New York City’s Killing Me
3.      God Willin' & the Creek Don't Rise
4.      Beg Steal Or Borrow
5.      Are We Really Through
6.      This Love Is Over
7.      Old Before Your Time
8.      For The Summer
9.      Like Rock & Roll And Radio
10.  Devil's In The Jukebox