Rogue Wave: Delusions of Grand Fur

Rogue Wave will release their new album Delusions of Grand Fur on April 29th via Easy Sound Recordings. The band’s first record in 3+ years and their sixth studio album, Delusions of Grand Fur marks the reinvigorated return of Zach Rogue, his longtime bandmate Pat Spurgeon, and their fellow bandmembers. Recording and producing the entire LP themselves for the first time, Rogue Wave has seized creative control of its identity and sound and is set to smash any preconceptions of its music.

On Delusions of Grand Fur, Rogue Wave exhibit a fresh sound founded on the art of patience, the fearlessness of experimenting, and the unbridled joy of creating something meaningful to help us navigate through these vacant times. In a sense a return to their recording roots, Rogue and Spurgeon decided to work without a producer, instead recording and producing themselves at their home studio in Oakland. Much like the band’s debut, 2003’s Out of the Shadow, a project completed entirely by Rogue and a single engineer, the band worked without recording demo versions of songs—instead, the demos would simply become the songs. This allowed Rogue focus on creating what would become the band’s strongest and most varied record in terms of storytelling, revealing the most truthful, powerful, and urgent sonic blueprint of the band to date.


  1. Take It Slow
  2. In The Morning
  3. California Bride
  4. Look At Me
  5. Falling
  6. Curious Me
  7. What Is Left To Solve
  8. Frozen Lake
  9. Endless Supply
  10. Ocean
  11. The Last Picture Show
  12. Memento Mori