Lawmakers in the south and midwest push for restricting abortion

Sixteen states have proposed new laws to restrict abortion access. Georgia bans abortions after about six weeks. Alabama has a bill that would ban nearly all abortions. Ohio, Kentucky, Georgia, and Mississippi have so-called heartbeat bills that ban abortions once a fetal heartbeat is detected. Louisiana is considering something similar.



  • Mary Ziegler - law professor at UC Davis, author of “Dollars For Life: The Anti-Abortion Movement And The Fall of the Republican Establishment” - @FSUCollegeofLaw