All Europe, Except Britain, Signs Treaty to Shore Up the Euro

Hosted by

The European Union summit of 27 countries has come up with a plan to save the Euro unanimously, except for Great Britain, which doesn't use the Euro anyway. France and Germany call it a "breakthrough." Poland and some other countries say they're not so sure. Steven Erlanger is in Brussels for the New York Times.




Warren Olney