Edward P. Jones

Hosted by

book.jpgAll Aunt Hagar's Children (Amistad)
Edward P. Jones' magnificent new book of stories takes up characters from his earlier collection, Lost in the City. Minor, background characters become central; children unlearn the lessons of their parents; time somersaults; and legends become truth. Jones explains that he never expected to meet these characters again, yet, here he is with a whole new book filled with them, bringing greater depths to his capacious imagination.

  • Read an excerpt from All Aunt Hagar's Children.

From this Episode: