Album Preview: Black Dub

Written by

Black Dub
is a new-ish band from uber-producer Daniel Lanois, but KCRW already has a long history with them. DJ Chris Douridas hosted their worldwide radio debut earlier this year and now we have their entire self-titled album streaming as part of our Album Preview series.

From Chris:

“It’s easy to recognize a project by Lanois: Shimmering guitar lines, earthshaking bass thumps and soulful, spirited drumming are all trademarks. But what’s most immediate is the visceral reaction you get from his work. I’m always moved by his music.”

Read his full review here


“Black Dub” Track listing

Black Dub album cover_1. Love Lives
2. I Believe In You
3. Ring The Alarm
4. Last Time
5. Surely
6. Nomad
7. Slow Baby
8. Silverado
9. Canaan
10. Sing
11. Sirens