Get Copies of Ozo vs KCRW Soundclash Remix EP at Amoeba In-Store TONIGHT!

Written by

4p_1CD_walletThe latest exclusive CD release from KCRW — the Ozomatli vs KCRW Soundclash Remix Project – is currently available streaming online and hard copies are being distributed around the city. Today, the EP will be given as a gift with purchase during the Grammy-winning Latin ensemble’s in-store performance at Amoeba, Hollywood. The band goes on at 6pm.

Physical copies of the CD will also be available at select KCRW Presents events around town as well as at various residencies hosted by KCRW DJs. To see the full list of events, as well as hear the album streaming, go here. Grab one while you can, we have limted copies!

More on the Ozomatli vs KCRW Soundclash EP:

KCRW Music Director and host of Morning Becomes Eclectic Jason Bentley, Anthony Valadez, Aaron Byrd, Anne Litt and Tom Schnabel all remix songs from the Grammy winning-collective’s  fifth studio album “Fire Away” as part of this unique creative collaboration between KCRW and Mercer Street / Downtown Records.

Ozomatli vs KCRW Soundclash Tracklisting

1. Love Comes Down (Anne Litt remix)
Produced by Anne Litt and Mark Kilian. Featuring Sonos (vocals), Julio Moreno (percussion), Kim Carroll (charango). Mixed by Casey Stone.

2. 45 (Tom Schnabel remix)
Produced by Jeff Rona

3. Love Comes Down (Anthony Valadez remix)
Produced by A. Valadez. Featuring I, Ced (Keys & Bass), Itai Shapira (Sitar), Miguel Atwood-Ferguson (Strings), Mixed by Itai Shapira.

4. Are You Ready (it’sAByrd’s Bundao remix)
Produced by Aaron Byrd for SCS Productions

5. Malagasy Shock (Jason Bentley remix)
Produced by Jason Bentley and Chris “Smitty” Smith. Featuring Tom Holkenborg (bass, guitar)

6. It’s Only Paper