KCRW Exclusive: Glasvegas – Euphoria, Take My Hand (Jason Rutledge remix)

Written by

Euphoric_Many singers don’t sing with an accent. I’m SO glad James Allan, frontman for Scottish rock band Glasvegas, does. Aside from the swirling, epic sounds of the music, I can recognize a Glasvegas song in under 10 seconds. And I mean that totally as a compliment.

James wrote the latest album, “Euphoric Heartbreak, around the corner from KCRW, on the beach here in Santa Monica. I can’t help but listen for elements of California sunshine making their way into the anthemic tracks. Frankly, I’m not sure it cheered him up much, but the results are definitely worth a listen and you can stream the album in full on KCRW’s Album Preview page.

You can also check out an exclusive remix of the track “Euphoria, Take My Hand” below.

Stream “Euphoria, Take My Hand” (Jason Rutledge remix)


“Euphoric Heartbreak” Track Listing

  1. “Pain Pain, Never Again” – 2:59
  2. “The World Is Yours” – 4:53
  3. “You” – 4:29
  4. “Shine Like Stars” – 3:36
  5. “Whatever Hurts You Through The Night” – 4:38
  6. “Stronger Than Dirt (Homosexuality, Pt. 2)” – 3:46
  7. “Dream Dream Dreaming” – 5:17
  8. “I Feel Wrong (Homosexuality, Pt. 1)” – 5:08
  9. “Euphoria, Take My Hand” – 4:33
  10. “Lots Sometimes” – 7:11
  11. “Change” – 3:14