KCRW Broadcast 295

Fanatic! Another week, another great show. You are perhaps baffled at how the hell we keep doing it. You probably spend hours and hours, walking on green patches of land, looking deep into your coffee cup, shaking your fist at the moon! Well maybe not but thanks for listening nonetheless.

These notes will have to be on the brief side as I am due in the studio soon for day #2 of an audio book I am working on. I am the voice of choice to narrate the new Greil Marcus book The History of Rock ‘n’ Roll in Ten Songs. Great book. I have been reading it over and over for the last few days and I will be reading it for about six hours straight starting in less than two hours.

Thank you for all the kind letters you sent in about last week’s show featuring the Utech label. I have sent them onto Keith Utech and he thanks you. Really cool stuff, right? Keith will keep us in the loop on all things Utech and will keep putting things into the mix when we can.

Tonight’s show is another two hours of excellent gear. We are rocking a very interesting track from the new Fugazi release of their first demo. Robert Opalio, one half of My Cat Is An Alien checks in with some cool solo sounds.

Here is some info on how to get some of these records:
Dischord Records: http://www.dischord.com/
Utech Records: http://www.utechrecords.com/
In The Red Records: http://intheredrecords.com/
Merge Records: http://www.mergerecords.com/
4 A D Records: http://www.4ad.com/
Drastic Plastic Records: http://www.drasticplasticrecords.com/
My Cat Is An Alien: http://www.mycatisanalien.com/news.htm

We hope you dig the show. More to come if we don’t get canned. You never know. The radio business is a rough room and you never know when yer out!

Be cool, stay warm and STAY FANATIC!!!  
–– Henry

E–mail address for mehenryontheradio@gmail.com

Follow me on Twitter@henryrollins

Hour 1
01. Hawkwind - Lord Of Light (single version) / Doremi Fasol Latido 
02. Kemialliset Ystävät - Apinatkin Laulaa / Alas Rattoisaa Virtaa 
03. Ex Hex - Radio On / Rips
04. Empire - Expensive Sound / Expensive Sound 
05. Huun Huur Tu - Avam Churtu Dugayimny (Dugai, Land Of My Mother) / Where Young Grass Grows
06. Fugazi - Turn Off Your Guns / First Demo 
07. Alternative TV - Good Times / The Image Has Cracked 
08. Kraftwerk – Nummern / Computer Welt 
09. Tilt - Arkade Funk / 12” 
10. Nervous Patterns - Not Living In A Modern World / Nervous Patterns 
11. Dead Machines - Track 03 / Live From Sandblasters Court (AM 276) 
12. Meatbodies – Plank / Meatbodies 
13. Ausmuteants - Not Whole / Order of Operation 
14. The Living Eyes - Heard It All Before / The Living Eyes

Hour 2
01. Runhild Gammelsæter – Evolution / Amplicon 
02. Wolfgang Riechmann – Wunderbar / Wunderbar
03. Kas Product – Mind (extra track on CD version) / Try Out 
04. Julee Cruise - I Float Alone / Floating Into the Night 
05. Alan Vega – Hammered / DuJang Prang 
06. Guerilla Toss - 367 Equalizer / 367 Equalizer 
07. Roberto Opalio - Hic et Nunc / Aurora Coelestis 
08. Straight Arrows - Haunted Out / It’s Happening 
09. Scott Walker + Sunn O))) – Fetish / Soused