MBE Podcast: First Aid Kit and Chet Faker

Hosted by

Welcome to episode #20 of the Morning Becomes Eclectic Podcast. Recently we had two of our favorite young artists here at KCRW so we pulled both of their entire live sessions to share with you.

Starting things off will be Sweden's own folk duo, First Aid Kit. During the Soderberg sisters Morning Becomes Eclectic session they played a few never before heard songs off their latest release, Stay Gold. It was a fantastic set and we’ll share that with you in its entirety.

Up next is another young artist we’re really excited about here at KCRW; Australian DJ, Producer, Singer, Songwriter and all around great guy, Chet Faker.

Also known as Nicolas Murphy, this young artist broke into the scene with his cover of Blackstreet’s No Diggity but it was his debut full-length album Built On Glass that cemented his place as an artist to keep an eye on. His live session showcased his wide range of talents and we’ve got the full set in this podcast as well.



1. My Silver Lining – First Aid Kit
2. Stay Gold – First Aid Kit
3. Shattered & Hollow – First Aid Kit
4. Cedar Lane – First Aid Kit
5. Master Pretender – First Aid Kit
6. Emmylou – First Aid Kit
7. Wolf – First Aid Kit
8. Talk Is Cheap – Chet Faker
9. Blush – Chet Faker
10. 1998 – Chet Faker
11. Cigarettes & Chocolate – Chet Faker
12. Drop The Game – Chet Faker
13. Gold – Chet Faker
14. No Diggity – Chet Faker

Image: Chet Faker by Larry Hirshowitz





Ariana Morgenstern