The Day the Subway Died

Hosted by
Mayor Richard Riordan: Mayor of Los Angeles. Member of MTA board. Congressman Xavier Beccera: Democratic Congressman representing the 30th District in Los Angeles. Supervisor Zev Yaroslavsky: LA County Supervisor. Member of the MTA board. Councilman James Cragin: Councilman in the city of Gardena. Member of the MTA board. Cynthia Kurtz: Assistant city manger and Director of Public Works and Transportation, Pasadena.Arthur V. Sohikian: Former chief lobbyist for the MTA in Washington. Now president of a public relations and government affairs firm, AVS Consulting Inc. Chris Mathis: Organizer, Bus Riders Union. Rick Cole: Southern California Director, Local Government Commission. Amy Pyle: Education Writer, Los Angeles Times.

topic: Magnet Schools Application Deadline



Warren Olney


Frances Anderton