KCRW Broadcast 212


Our show has moved, or that is to say, has been moved by forces much, much greater than The Big Three and now we find ourselves on Sunday nights from 8 to 10 pm. The wisdom or lack thereof shall make itself known to us as time goes by.

As you might feel along with me, it’s really not a Sunday night kind of thing we do and I don’t know how it’s going to fit at this new time.

For me, Sunday is a grim proposition. Monday looms and one must prepare for the week to come.

What is the soundtrack for a Sunday night? I have been thinking about it a lot. On Sundays, I am ususally somewhere, doing the second draft of the LA Weekly article I have to send in by Tuesday. If I am listening to something, it’s usually something somewhat restrained or at least contemplative.

For our first Sunday show, I decided that we should not lie down and die but actually get up and break everything in sight. It is, after all, Iggy Pop’s birthday and that is definitely cause for celebration.

I decided to make a tightly scripted and music heavy show without much talking in between tracks. I will be on location on this date and so I put the show together and sent in all the parts to Engineer X to prepare for use at show time.

So, there is the show. It’s pretty relentless and I don’t know what you will think about hearing it on a Sunday. The show might take a few weeks to find itself. I feel like I am walking blindfolded in my own house but someone has moved what little furnture I have into different locations. That is to say, I know where I am yet everything is a little off.

Hell, I don’t know if you will even have any interest in listening to a show on a Sunday night. Thank you if you do, I understand if you can’t or won’t.

Thanks for reading this and STAY FANATIC!!!  
–– Henry

E–mail address for me: henryontheradio@gmail.com
Follow me on Twitter: @henryrollins 

Hour 1
01. Mating call of the Spring Peeper
02. Tom Araya – Revenge / Rise Above
03. Public Enemy - Welcome To The Terrordome / Fear Of A Black Planet
04. Iggy & The Stooges - Raw Power / Raw Power
05. Black Sabbath - Into the Void / Master of Reality
06. The Stains - Sick And Crazy / Chunks
07. Thin Lizzy - Jailbreak / Live and Dangerous
08. Led Zeppelin - Rock And Roll / The Song Remains The Same
09. Deep Purple - Highway Star / Dazed And Confused Soundtrack
10. The Stooges - Down On The Street - Fun House
11. The Misfits - Where Eagles Dare / single
12. Ramones - Blitzkreig Bop / It’s Alive
13. Iggy Pop & James Williamson - Kill City / Kill City
14. New York Dolls - Personality Crisis / New York Dolls
15. Boston - Something About You / Boston

Hour 2
01. Jimi Hendrix - Bolero / 500,000 Halos
02. Iggy Pop – Funtime / The Idiot
03. Marnie Stern - The Chronicles of Marnia / The Chronicles of Marnia
04. Electric Wizard - We Hate You / Dopethrone
05. Slant 6 - What Kind Of Monster Are You? / 20 Years Of Dischord
06. Soccer Team - Letter To Saint Thomas Aquinas / 3 Song 7”
07. The Aquarium - White House / The Aquarium
08. Iggy Pop - The Passenger / Lust For Life
09. Georgie James - Cake Parade / Need Your Needs
10. Air Miami - Airplane Rider / Wakefield Vol. 02
11. The Velvet Underground - What Goes On / The Velvet Underground
12. The Jesus & Mary Chain - Ghost Of A Smile / The Power Of Negative Thinking
13. The Ruts – Jah War / single
14. The Warmers - Walking Solves It / The Warmers
15. The Stooges - Not Right / The Stooges