KCRW Broadcast 291

Fanatic! Hello from raining Antwerp, Belgium. I have some film work out here for the next few days. I have to be on set soon so this might be a bit brief

This is our last show for October. We are working away on our November shows and I think you will like them. We will be getting into the Scott Walker / Sunn 0))) collaboration album, the Fugazi Demos album to name but two. I was at Dischord the other day when the CD version of that one came in. Very cool to see it.

I don’t remember if I told you that I had asked permission of members of the band Spittin’ Teeth, if I could play some of the unreleased stuff that I was sent. I was given the green light and so we will get into that soon. For tonight, dig the demo version of their epic tune Destruction.

All in all, we have a great mix tape of a show. A lot of it is familiar but that’s the spirit of this month, in my opinion.

Just got word from Kathi Wilcox of the Julie Ruin that they will be in LA for shows. 11/03 at USC and 11/06 at the Troubadour. I will so see you there. What a band. http://thejulieruin.com/tour-dates/

I have been getting a lot of mail about what’s happening in the world of Greg Ginn, the article written in the Austin Chronicle, the newly posted video of him with the girl onstage, etc. Those are some pretty intense allegations being leveled at him. I am not the one to ask about any of it though, I have no idea what the man gets up to.

Dig the last days of October and STAY FANATIC!!!  
–– Henry

E–mail address for mehenryontheradio@gmail.com

Follow me on Twitter@henryrollins

Hour 1
01. The Adverts - Television’s Over / Singles Collection
02. Total Control - Hunter / Typical System 
03. Ty Segall - Feel / single
04. Die Cheerleader - Christ With Teeth / Filth By Association
05. Charlie Harper - Talk Is Cheap / Diminished Responsibility
06. Devo – Blockhead / Duty Now For The Future 
07. Straight Arrows - Bad Temper / It’s Happening
08. The Mob - Witch Hunt / Let The Tribe Increase
09. Poison Girls - Closed Shop / Labels Unlimited Comp.
10. Those Naughty Lumps - Iggy Pop’s Jacket / Labels Unlimited Comp.
11. Iggy Pop - The Passenger / Lust For Life 
12. David Bowie - Always Crashing In The Same Car / Low
13. Kraftwerk - Trans Europa Express / Trans Europa Express

Hour 2
01. Buzzcocks - Harmony in My Head / Singles Going Steady
02. Pseudo Existors - Beyond The Zone / Stamp Out Normality
03. The Sods – Pathetic / Minutes to Go 
04. Spittin’ Teeth - Destruction / demo
05. The Snakes - Six O’Clock / I Won’t Love You (Til You’re More like Me)
06. The Misfits – Halloween / 12 Hits From Hell
07. Teen Idles - Trans Am / Dischord 100 
08. One Last Wish - Break to Broken / 1986
09. Rowland S. Howard - Sleep Alone / Six Strings That Drew Blood
10. Suicide - Ghost Rider / Suicide
11. Angry Angles - Blockhead / single 
12. Hawkwind – Motorhead / Warrior On The Edge Of Time
13. Discharge - It’s No T.V. Sketch / Why
14. Trouble Funk - Trouble Funk Express / Singles