KCRW Broadcast 329

Fanatic! Thank you very much for checking out the show notes, such as they are.

I am back from London. It was for the most part, sleepless blur of obligation and jet lag but I got through.

Seeing Suicide play was really cool and great to see the audience so into it.

We would like to thank Karen Sundell for supplying us with the new Miles Davis release, Miles Davis at Newport: 1955-1975: Bootleg Series, Vol. 4. Another great one from the Davis estate.

Also, thanks to Paul Murphy and Larry Willis for access to their newest and as yet, unreleased batch of tunes from their upcoming album Dance of the Seven Spheres. Not a bad track in the bunch! We will be getting into this one quite a bit, same with the new Miles set.

There is a new Melt Banana comp. CD that we just got. It’s another gathering of the band’s amazing singles. I can’t figure out how they do it.

Check out the ripping guitar of Lobi Traoré. I found his music online recently. A standout the night.

I don’t think we have ever played Tabata Mitsuru on the show. We put some into the mix in hour 2. If you like what you hear, that’s another great Utech Records release. Here is info to connect with all things Utech: http://www.utechrecords.com/

I think we have yet again, put together another great two hours of listening. I will be live in the studio with Engineer Amy for this show, just so you know.

Keep your amps trimmed and burning and STAY FANATIC!!!  
–– Henry

E–mail address for mehenryontheradio@gmail.com

Follow me on Twitter@henryrollins

Hour 1
01. Miles Davis - Two Bass Hit / Miles Davis at Newport: 1955-1975: Bootleg Series, Vol. 4 
02. Prince Jammy & Scientist - The Son Of Darth Vader / Scientist And Jammy Strike Back!
03. Paul Murphy & Larry Willis - Track 01 / Dance of the Seven Spheres 
04. Melt-Banana - 2 Knees / Return of 13 Hedgehogs (Mxbx Singles 2000-2009) 
05. Tamikrest – Aicha / Adagh 
06. Lobi Traoré - Sigui Nyongon Son Fo (Live) / Bamako Nights: Live At Bar Bozo 1995 
07. The Pop Group - Kiss The Book / We Are Time 
08. Iggy & The Stooges - I’m Sick Of You / single
09. Tilt - Arkade Funk / 12” 
10. The Misfits - Horror Business / single 
11. The Fall - The Mixer / Shift-Work 
12. Black Tambourine - Throw Aggi Off The Bridge / Complete Recordings

Hour 2
01. Rick Derringer - Rock And Roll, Hoochie Koo / Dazed And Confused 
02. The Ramones - Sheena is a Punk Rocker / Rocket to Russia 
03. Funkadelic - Super Stupid / Maggot Brain 
04. The Rondelles – Shimmybecker / Shined Nickels And Loose Change 
05. Ty Segall - The Hill / Twins 
06. Vum – Katrine / new 
07. Totally Mild – Christa / Rice Is Nice Vol.2 Mixtape 
08. David Lynch - The Wishin’ Well / The Big Dream 
09. Black Sabbath - Time Machine (Wayne’s World version) / Dehumanizer   
10. The Inkspots - Yes, Suh! / Swing High Swing Low 
11. Einsturzende Neubauten – Sehnsucht / Kollaps 
12. Roxy Music - Virginia Plain / Roxy Music 
13. Tabata Mitsuru - Dust To Dust / Lumrapideco 
14. Lorelle Meets the Obsolete - Abyss Of The Future / Corruptible Faces 
15. Tsuxma - Sagari-Ha / Hayashi Music Of Noh