City Hall: Then and Now

Hosted by

As WWLA winds down after 23 years, we're looking back at what's changed and what hasn't. Tonight, it's all about LA City Hall. When the Rodney King riots broke out in 1992, Mayor Tom Bradley was at the end of his fifth term as the first black mayor of a major American City. Since then, there have been four mayors: Richard Riordan, James Hahn, Antonio Villaraigosa and Eric Garcetti. Each has served at a different moment in a process of continual change.  We hear how today’s multiculturalism evolved from the old days of Politics in Black and White.




Warren Olney