Listen to Library Voices’ intriguing new album in full

Written by

Library Voices

For some reason Canadians (like the New Pornographers, Sloan and Sam Roberts) have a great grasp of how to write solid, guitar-based songs and how to string a bunch of them together to make albums that offer always-intriguing variations of such a pop music staple. Library Voices demonstrate this ability nicely on this new album, ranging from the epic (“Every Night”) to the raucous (“Bored in Berlin”). There are mid-tempo soft-rock jams like “Sunburnt in LA,” punk rock-influenced rockers like “Slacker,” and super-mellow ballads like “The Wild Roar of Love.” It’s a rich batch and I, for one, am grateful it successfully made its way to my ears.


  1. Oh Donna
  2. Sunburnt in LA
  3. Slacker
  4. Zzyzx
  5. Hey! Adrienne
  6. The Wild Roar of Love
  7. Escape Artist
  8. Fangs of Love
  9. Death by Small Talk
  10. Bored in Berlin
  11. Every Night

This album is out on Friday, Nov. 6; the preview may not be available soon after. Check out all of KCRW’s Album Previews — exclusive and rare full album streams — here.