Waxman Replaces Dingell as House Energy and Commerce Committee Chair

Hosted by

On Capitol Hill, the old order is giving way to the new. Alaska Senator Ted Stevens stepped down today after 40 years in the Senate. History's longest-serving Republican was defeated by Democrat Mark Begich, the Mayor of Anchorage. The House saw a major shakeup of a different kind. John Dingell of Michigan lost his chairmanship of the Energy and Commerce Committee to a fellow Democrat, Henry Waxman of Los Angeles. Darren Samuelsohn is senior reporter for the Environment & Energy Daily.




Warren Olney