Alaska Sen. Lisa Murkowski Appears to Win Re-Election

Hosted by

US Senator Lisa Murkowski lost this year’s bid for re-nomination as a Republican from Alaska. She was opposed by Sara Palin, who’s candidate was Joe Miller. But Murkowski stormed back, and it now appears she has won only the second write-in election to the United States Senate—the other being the late Republican Strom Thurmond from South Carolina.



Warren Olney


Andrea Brody, Sonya Geis