Last month, California made economic history when Governor Brown signed a bill into law making California the first state in the country to raise the minimum wage from $10 an hour to $15 an hour by the year 2022. What does this increase mean for restaurants and people working in the food industry? KCRW's Saul Gonzalez and Jonathan Bastian went to San Bernardino and Santa Barbara to find out. See who they talked to on KCRW's For the Curious blog.
Music: "Flor de Huevo" by Los Lobos